Puppies > Thesis

I can’t express in words how miserable the past week has made me. I’m sorry, but between a thesis, applying for jobs, deciding where to live for the summer, a research paper, a group project, my stress levels are ridiculously high. I have argued with almost every friend I have over nothing. Fought with my boyfriend over… Nothinggg…

Legit–I’m a crazy bitch this week… so stay away if you can. But want to know what just happened? I smiled. You know, that thing your mouth does when you are happy–I almost forgot what it was like. I smiled because my puppy made the local newspaper for being so f*ing adorable… For Christmas, my family got a new pup, I got to name him. Bentley is a pekingese… He is the CUTEST thing everrr….

Lowell Sun Pets

With this in mind, I felt it important to let you in on a little secret…. There is an entire website devoted to photos of the cutest dogs ever. I don’t care who you are, where you’re from or how miserable you might be…. you cannot tell me that looking at pictures of cute puppies doesn’t make you smile. Here is the site:

The Daily Puppy

If you are stressed, seriously just go to this website, like this weekend for instance when you might be slaving over a terrible assignment, like your 30 page thesis for example.

Here are three of the thousands of photos on the site:

Darwin the Shepherd Mix


Lucille the Rottweiler Mix


Trigger the Golden Retriever

Leave a Reply

