back in the day…

Hiiii Friends! I hope everyone had a wonderful and relaxing Easter weekend! I was so happy to see the sun again. I spent as much time as I could outside. I even went for a hike @ Blue Hills in Mass (If you live in the area of Southern Boston or are passing through, definitely check it out–Gorgeous Views, Wear SNEAKERS). Unfortunately I only had flip flops and cut my toes…

…..but I survived and made it back to Quincy just in time for a delicious traditional dinner with my boyfriend’s family! They are amazing. Very Italian. Very loud. But even though the kids are all grown up, everyone still comes home and enjoys Marianne’s cooking since no one has flown too far from the nest…

My family is quite different. My mother spent this Easter in Florida, my brother is living in Brazil and my sister lives in Colorado…. Needless to say, it really sucks on holidays when I don’t get to see them because we are all so close. Last night, at home in Mass, I was looking through an old photo album I found. I decided to scan some of the pictures on to my computer. It’s funny how different life is from the late 80s. Before Facebook, Twitter, Blogs. Just kids running around outside with little supervision and ridiculous outfits….. My grandmother was also alive and a huge part of my life. I spent every weekend with her. She was famous for being tall and skinny, having a huge bee-hive hairdo, and always had jewelry and makeup on that matched her stylish outfits. We called her Bargee and were so close to her growing up. Here are a few pictures from back then…. I hope you enjoy

My Bargee and Me 1988

Uncle Arthur with me, My brother Michael, Cousin Jane and sister Jaime 1988

Mommy and Me 1988

Jane, Michael and cousin Chris with Bargee and my Mama 1988


Me as a Baby 1988

My Cousins, Me and Uncle John on Halloween 1988

Leave a Reply

