Day Two of Cleanse: Chips and Dip???

Well, our school was shut down due to the rain which was pretty sick, however, I received 4 texts simultaneously about snacks, movies and couching it. The four of us met at the grocery store and I swear I only bought two large Perrier Lime sparkling waters. I was going to just snack on something I already had at home, i.e. nuts, fruit, anything remotely healthy. Well, my dearest friends bought cape cod potato chips and a life-size bucket of french onion dip. After about 4 olives, I decided F this, I’ll have some chips, it’s vacation, let’s go wild. A few chips turned into a chip-induced coma, as my friends watched Benjamin Button, I passed out for the next 3 hours and woke up with a chip-dip hangover. Moral of the story: food really does alter my energy levels and my mood, but snacking and snuggling are two of my favorite things and I enjoyed every moment of it.


Now — a smoothie for dinner and trying to resist the temptation of beginning my vacation today. I must do homework since I have 7 days off… God, help me.

One Response to “Day Two of Cleanse: Chips and Dip???”

  1. mmm now I really want cape cod chips!

Leave a Reply

